If I enable dbt, will it stop my current transformations? How can I make sure that my basic transformations continue to run after I enable DBT?
- Follow this article to set up a new destination.
- Enter the same credentials for your production warehouse in the new destination.
- Enable dbt from the Transformations tab of the new destination.
This way, the Fivetran data will already be available, and you can use a new test schema for dbt transformation testing.
When you enable dbt in a destination, it will stop the existing transformations until they're set up in dbt. The new warehouse won't have any connectors, and so it won't change the data the connectors write.