What happens when you delete a file in the source?
Connector: File connectors
If you delete a file in your source bucket it no longer exists. It will also not have a last modified date. Therefore the deletion will not be reflected in your destination and data from the deleted file will still remain in your destination.
More details can be found here, https://fivetran.com/docs/files.