I have deleted a report in the Google Analytics connector and after few syncs, added the report with the same name as before in the same day, so why is the sync performing historical sync for the report.
In August 2020 we have changed our logic around the cursor state in Google Analytics connector. Now if a report is deleted, we remove the deleted report from the cursor state in the next successful sync. If the report with the same name as the deleted one is added after few syncs, Fivetran considers it as a new report and starts historical sync on the report.
Fivetran doesn't delete the report table from the warehouse, so the data will be available in your warehouse till the date report was synced through the connector. If you wish to add the report again and want to avoid historical sync then please perform the following 2 steps.
1. Add the report and Pause the connector, so that it will not continue with the historical sync.
2. Raise a ticket with Fivetran support specifying the date from which cursor reset is to be done mentioning the report name.